In order to generate more love, grace, and un-attachment in my life, I’ve been inspired and drawn to the concept of paying it forward.  I love how the universe works in our lives, and shows up to teach us lessons just when we need them, because at least twice I have heard people mention “pay it forward” in my presence this last month.  Prior to that, I rarely heard mention of it, (other than when everyone was talking about it after the move “Pay It Forward” came out.)

Pema Chodron in her book True Happiness emphasizes the importance of giving to others that which you wish to receive in order to liberate yourself from attachments and to manifest an energy or feeling of abundance.  She goes on to explain that the very concept of attaching yourself to something means that we’re afraid of losing it, which manifests an energy and feeling of scarcity – ultimately the opposite of what we’re hoping to accomplish!

I’m also reminded of the saying “If you love something, set it free.  If it comes back to you, it’s yours.  If it doesn’t, it never was.”  I learned this lesson, as many of us did, when I was in my early twenties during my first heart break.  My Aunt spoke these words to me and they made a deep impression in me, so much so that I’ve built my life upon this concept.

Letting go of attachments is scary, requires faith, but is also one of the most liberating and invigorating things we can do in order to cultivate the life we want to have.

So, that being said, I would like to begin a movement on Real Green Daily of PAYING IT FORWARD.  What are you holding on to (mentally, physically, emotionally or spiritually) that you can give away to someone else?

A really simple example – next time you’re in a drive through, tell the clerk that you would like to pay for part or all of the person’s order behind you.  If that’s not an option for you right now, next time you pass someone on the street, and they look sad and you’re feeling great, give them a warm smile with warm eyes, and maybe EVEN strike up a conversation!  Share your light.

So, what am I going to do?  For starters, I want my yoga business to grow, and I also want this blog to grow.  For those of you reading this and who follow or subscribe to Real Green Daily, I am so grateful to you!  If you also happen to be one of my yoga students, please please post a quick comment here and I will place a free class on your account.  (I have no way of knowing if you subscribe to or follow this blog unless you post, so please comment here because I really want to give you a free class!)  Namaste.

What will you do this next week, this next month, to PAY IT FORWARD?  Please share here to inspire us all.  We can start a revolution of bringing more love, grace, abundance and light in all of our lives today.  How will you start?

With the deepest gratitude to you all – Namaste!

